blueskyfasad.blogg.se

Word insert checkbox for completed item
Word insert checkbox for completed item




word insert checkbox for completed item

We go through the rubric at the start of the unit. We have a big emphasis on making learning visible at Our Lady of Grace School, so rubrics are always given to students with the initial assignment information.

word insert checkbox for completed item

Once she completed a task, she went back and unchecked all the checkboxes, then she went back through her work and rechecked all of the boxes to make sure that she hadn’t missed anything! This idea quickly took off, and I saw a dramatic decrease in the number of times where I had to tell a student, “Please go back and do this section you skipped it.”īut I really hit checkbox gold when I began incorporating them into my assessment rubrics. One student hit upon an idea, which I had her teach to the rest of the class. My students also became more proficient at checking over their work. Projects or inquiries, which went over several lessons, became less daunting to these students because they could reopen their OneNote at the start of each lesson and see exactly where they were at a glance. Breaking tasks down into smaller sections, each with its own checkbox, helped my students with planning difficulties-such as those with autism, dyslexia and processing disorders. When I began using the OneNote Class Notebook, I quickly realized that my students also get a lot of satisfaction out of checking off tasks as they finish them.

word insert checkbox for completed item

The humble checkbox is one of the first things that I discovered about OneNote-and it’s still one of my favorites. There’s something very satisfying about making a list and checking off each item as I go. Today’s post was written by Sarah Bau, a Year 4/5 teacher for Our Lady Grace School in Australia.






Word insert checkbox for completed item